Return to Vanilla Beans - Madagascar Bourbon - GRADE A - Various Sizes
Sort by::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fast shipping, great products, well priced May 5, 2020
Reviewer: Jessy from Toronto, ON Canada  
Was happy to come across the Vanilla Food Company while looking for local online stores to order some baking ingredients and products that are hard to find in store right now given the current situation. I ordered on a Sunday and received my order on Tuesday! It was exactly what I was looking for and was carefully packaged. My husband was so impressed that he too shared the site with his friends. Looking forward to purchasing more from this store for years to come :)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best Vanilla! April 28, 2020
Reviewer: Shelly from Toronto, ON Canada  
I got these a week ago and have made creme brulee and vanilla extract with them. These are some of the best beans I've ever bought and would definitely recommend them for most baked goods. I only use vanilla beans for dishes that are lighter and the flavours that are vanilla focused and i would use extracts for everything else. Making your own extract with these beans is sooooo much better than the store bought stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Beautiful, plump and fragrant! November 6, 2013
Reviewer: Connie M from Toronto, ON Canada  
I received these beans today after a long-awaited 2 days (they are SUPER fast at shipping!) and just made some vanilla extract.  The beans are moist, smell amazing and I can't believe how many were in the half pound bag!  Last weekend, I purchased 2 for $7!  I'm looking forward to trying this extract...and to baking new items with this surplus of beans!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Amazing flavor! September 30, 2013
Reviewer: Cathy A from Brampton, ON Canada  
My family bought 1/2 lbs of these beans and made pure vanilla extract with vodka, bourbon and rum.  Very easy to do, just requires some planning.  We started making the extract in September and bottled it in 4 oz dark brown bottles late December.  We gave them away as Christmas presents in 2012 along with homemade cookies and treats.  No re-gifting happen here!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Quality and quick September 18, 2013
Reviewer: Alida Sheptenko from Port Colborne, ON Canada  
Thank you so much, I received my order the next day and they are fantastic quality.  I will be ordering more in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 amazing quality June 2, 2013
Reviewer: Gale Pitman from Campbell River, BC Canada  
I have received two orders now.  They came very quickly and the quality of everything was beyond perfect.  I recommend the sample packs---split them with a friend---the cinnamon was fabulous and we shared it.  Oh and if you want the best chocolate baking for family and friends try the  cocoa and chocolate.  You may think the cocoa is pricey but it isn't when you see the amount and the quality---oh gosh it is good!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fast Delivery, Great Quality! March 13, 2013
Reviewer: Kimberly Chabot from Ottawa, ON Canada  
As everyone else has mentioned..
My order was shipped within an hour of ordering, and I received it the next day.
The beans are plump and soft, and do they ever smell good!!! I keep opening my jar to take a whiff.

I definitely recommend ordering from this website. :)

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent product and value! February 14, 2012
Reviewer: Laurie Collis from Milton, ON Canada  
I am so thrilled to find Vanilla Food Company! After researching vanilla beans and the companies that sell them online I decided to try VFC after reading the excellent reviews. As others have mentioned, the delivery is VERY FAST. I got the email confirmation that my order had been shipped first thing on a Monday morning and the package arrived at my door by noon the next day! The beans are awesome! I ordered a 1/4 pound of Madagascar beans and I was very impressed at what showed up at my door. They are plump and fragrant. They say you should get about 25 beans per 1/4 pound, I was happy to receive 39 beans for my 1/4 pound. The grocery store I was buying from locally was selling 2 beans for $7.39. The value is obviously AMAZING!!! I will be telling many people about this site and of course ordering again when I run out!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent value January 10, 2012
Reviewer: Amy Le from Toronto, ON Canada  
Ordered on Sunday and arrived Tuesday afternoon!  Amazing! Bought the 1lb, though if I knew how far a single vanilla bean could go, I'd have gotten 1/2 lb at most. The beans have a very strong and nice aroma. They are mostly plump and all moist. Definately well priced. An excellent product! I am very happy and satisfied with this purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 super fast delivery December 14, 2011
Reviewer: mario denis from Longueuil, QC Canada  
wow!!! I ordered on Monday and got it on Wednesday....the price was very right and the quality looks fabulous...I will recommend to all my baking friends..

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items